## SCHOOL BOARD

The Hobbs Municipal Schools Board of Education is comprised of five (5) members.

Regular School Board Meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month, unless voted upon otherwise, in the Administrative Board Room of the Administrative Offices, located at 1515 East Sanger. The agenda for Board Meetings will be made available in the Office of the Superintendent. The public is invited to attend.

## **BOARD MEMBERS**

Gary Eidson, President (2023)	575-393-7686
Peggy Appleton, Vice-President (2025)	575-392-8850
Patricia D. Jones, Secretary (2025)	575-390-9494
Joe Calderon, Member (2023)	575-397-1133
Terry O'Brain, Member (2023)	575-942-2434

Central Office Administrators are available during business hours for consultation with parents.

Telephone numbers at the Central Office where these administrators may be reached is (575) 433-0100.

Following are the names of the administrative staff members at Central Office:

Gene Strickland, Superintendent Debbie Cooper, Asst. Superintendent for Instruction Dixie Rosier, Deputy Director for Elementary Instruction Donna Jones, Deputy Director for Secondary Instruction Doug Young, Asst. Superintendent for Human Resources Brian Byrd, Director of Human Resources LaShawn Bryd, Director for Data Chris Garcia, Data Processing Coordinator Kerri Gray, Director of Finance Susan Flowers, Bilingual / Testing Director Godswill Barrah, Director of Student Services Andi Engle, Director of Special Education Tamara James, Director of Nursing Kristy Hughes, Community Schools Coordinator